For fans of The Expanse and Interstellar comes a new science fiction thriller.

Twelve light-years from Earth, residents of the colonized world of Carbide face death from diminishing resources, ever-expanding solar flares, and terrorist attacks from the seditious Viper Pit. As an elite Siren, Nova enforces Commander Serena’s strict and brutal rule, knowing it’s necessary to keep order on their doomed planet. Still, Nova holds out hope that some day there will be more to life on Carbide than harsh survival.

However, while assassinating a traitorous general, Nova learns that the wormhole that closed 50 years ago — abandoning them to die — has just reactivated. More colonists are coming, bringing with them a way to save Carbide… along with all the evils of Earth that Serena worked so hard to purge.

Now Nova and her fellow Sirens must infiltrate the incoming ship and take charge of the technology that will render their world self-sufficient. When they do, Commander Serena will be able to bomb the wormhole and cut off Earth once and for all. But as Nova tries to win over the young scientist in charge of the new equipment, she can’t help but learn about his world. And in doing so, she begins to wonder about her own.

With violence on the horizon, Nova must discover the truth for herself and decide how far she’s willing to go to get it.

Read here for $4.99 or free on Kindle Unlimited.

A Separate After: Short Story

When a young preacher arrives on a solar satellite, determined to stop people from disappearing into a massive computer program linked to a mysterious alien race, Nadine thinks she’s ready for what awaits her. But her deepest beliefs will be tested and she may not be prepared for how this experience will change her.

Read here for $0.99 or free on Kindle Unlimited

Heartsick: A Short Story

In a future where being unhealthy is illegal, a young doctor must decide between love and the technology she’s spent her whole career fighting to believe in.
 

Read here for $0.99 or free on Kindle Unlimited

 

Hyphae: A Short Story

When an asteroid hits Earth, bringing with it a strange Haze that fundamentally changes the nature of humanity, Isabel Fernandez wants to destroy it. She sneaks into the Air Force base, hijacks a top-secret fighter jet, and takes off across the desert, racing against time to reach the Haze first.

Unfortunately her sister, another ace pilot, caught wind of her plan and follows her.

This science fiction short story pits sister against sister in a high-speed battle of ideas. Will Isabel preserve the world she loves? And is the cost of that world worth it?

Read here for $0.99 or free on Kindle Unlimited

 

The Finite Magic of Little Monsters: A Short Story

A short story about the cost of chasing dreams.

Hanna’s wanted to take the Exam at Guildhall since she was a little girl. She longs to be one of the Coven’s chosen, to have her magic sponsored and shared with the world, to be validated. But when her acceptance letter finally arrives, it’s only the beginning. Hanna must prove her worth, or else risk losing the very magic she treasures.
 

Read here for $0.99 or free on Kindle Unlimited.

 

Holy: An Oral History of the Salvacin Epidemic

In the not-so-distant future, the opiate epidemic has spun wildly out of control. Desperate to turn the tides of addiction, a group of scientists invent Salvacin, a hallucinogenic drug that seems like a miracle. With a ninety-five percent success rate, what’s not to love?

What they don’t know is that the drug’s side effects will change human nature as we know it.

Told as a retroactive series of interviews with the major figures of the Salvacin Epidemic, Holy explores brain chemistry, faith, and what might happen if we knew, with complete certainty, that God was real.

Read here for $0.99 or free on Kindle Unlimited.

Close Menu